Councillor Profiles

The College’s Council includes physician members, public members and representatives from Alberta’s medical schools. Physician members are elected annually by Alberta doctors, while public members and medical school representatives are appointed. Council meets four times each year to discuss College activities and vote on policy matters.

2019 Council Executive

President – Dr. John Bradley
Vice President – Dr. Louis Hugo Francescutti
Member-at-Large – Ms. Levonne Louie

Elected Members

Dr. John Bradley

Dr. Tarek Motan

Dr. Louis Hugo Francescutti

Dr. James Stone

Dr. Kirsten Jones

Dr. Richard Martin

Dr. Jaelene Mannerfeldt

Dr. John O’Connor

Dr. Pauline Alakija

Dr. Graham Campbell

Dr. Luke Savage

Public Members

Levonne Louie

Laurie Steinbach

Linda McFarlane

Stacey Strilchuk

University Representatives & Observers

Dr. Jon Meddings

Dr. Dennis Kunimoto

Dr. Lauren Bilinsky

PARA Observer

Dr. (PhD) Ryan Chee

Student Observer

Kate Wood
Past Council President

Attend a Council Meeting

To reserve a seat for the next Council meeting, please call Reception at 780-423-4764, 1-800-561-3899 or email Seating is limited and reservations are required.


College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
2700 – 10020 100 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N3 Canada