Contact us

By email

Public inquiries: publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician members: memberinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician applicants: registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Complaints (email can not be used to file a complaint): complaints@cpsa.ab.ca
Media: Information for Media
Website comments: web@cpsa.ab.ca

By phone/fax

Main line: 780-423-4764 | Main Fax: 780-420-0651
Public Inquiries: 1-800-561-3899 (in Canada)
Complaints: 1-800-661-4689 (in Canada)
Physicians only: 1-800-320-8624 (in Alberta)

By mail

College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
2700 – 10020 100 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N3 Canada

Department Contacts

Name Phone Number
Email
Sandra Hanington, Director 780-969-5012 Sandra.Hanington@cpsa.ab.ca
Laurel Wilson-Perry, Accreditation Administrator 780-969-5008 Laurel.Wilson-Perry@cpsa.ab.ca
Liz McBride, Program Manager
Laboratory Accreditation Services
780-969-5010 Liz.McBride@cpsa.ab.ca
Eve Behr, Accreditation Technical Analyst 780-969-5011 Eve.Behr@cpsa.ab.ca
Bev Padget, Accreditation &
Quality Systems Coordinator
780-969-5024 Bev.Padget@cpsa.ab.ca
Lorie Morgan, Program Manager
Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Services
780-969-4997 Lorie.Morgan@cpsa.ab.ca
Virginia Perry, Accreditation Assistant
Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Services
780-969-4999 Virginia.Perry@cpsa.ab.ca
Leeanne Lawrence, Administration Assistant
Diagnostic Imaging & Radiation Equipment
780-969-4998 Leeanne.Lawrence@cpsa.ab.ca
Arla Maier, Program Manager
Clinical Accreditation Services
780-969-5002 Arla.Maier@cpsa.ab.ca
Chelsey Lockrem, Accreditation Assistant
Clinical Accreditation Services
780-969-5006 Chelsey.Lockrem@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Kelly Eby, Director 780-969-4973 Kelly.Eby@cpsa.ab.ca
Donna Call,
Senior Communications Advisor
 780-969-4985 Donna.Call@cpsa.ab.ca
Barbara Krahn,
Communications Advisor
780-969-5020 Barb.Krahn@cpsa.ab.ca
Lorie Moyles,
Communications Advisor
780-969-4976 Lorie.Moyles@cpsa.ab.ca
Morgan Hrynyk,
Online and Social Media Advisor
780-969-4974 Morgan.Hrynyk@cpsa.ab.ca
Marian Stuffco,
Government Relations Advisor
780-969-4989 Marian.Stuffco@cpsa.ab.ca
Steve Buick,
Research and Public Policy Advisor
780-969-4961 Steve.Buick@cpsa.ab.ca
Dina Baras,
Communications Coordinator
780-969-4972 Dina.Baras@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Dr. Karen Mazurek, Deputy Registrar,
Continuing Competence
780-969-4957 Karen.Mazurek@cpsa.ab.ca 
Kimberley Murphy, Executive Assistant,
Continuing Competence, Fitness to Practice, Practice Visit Program
780-392-3109 Kimberley.Murphy@cpsa.ab.ca 
Erin Anderson, Director,
Physician Practice
780-392-3102 Erin.Anderson@cpsa.ab.ca 
Leanne McKenzie, Program Manager,
Physician Practice, Continuing Competence
780-969-4932 Leanne.McKenzie@cpsa.ab.ca 
Sharon Ladan, Program Manager,
Physician Practice, Continuing Competence
780-969-4903 Sharon.Ladan@cpsa.ab.ca 
Jackie Dawson, Program Administrator,
Physician Practice, Physician Achievement Review Program (PAR)
780-969-4986 Jackie.Dawson@cpsa.ab.ca 
Tanya Northfield, Project Manager,
Physician Practice, Practice Review Pilot Project
780-969-5005 Tanya.Northfield@cpsa.ab.ca 
Benjamin Kung, Program Manager,
Infection Prevention & Control (IPAC)
780-969-5004 Banjamin.Kung@cpsa.ab.ca
Rachel Lizee, Program Assistant,
Infection Prevention & Control (IPAC)
780-969-5001 Rachel.Lizee@cpsa.ab.ca
Kim Horricks-Bender, Program Administrator,
Practice Visit Program
780-969-5023 Kim.Horricks-Bender@cpsa.ab.ca
Michelle Lennarson, Program Assistant,
Practice Visit Program
780-969-4944 Michelle.Lennarson@cpsa.ab.ca
Ed Jess, Director,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4946 Ed.Jess@cpsa.ab.ca
Amy Edgington, Administrative Assistant,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4938 Amy.Edgington@cpsa.ab.ca
Janet Wright, Program Administrator,
Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP)
780-969-4937 Janet.Wright@cpsa.ab.ca
Nicole Kain, Research Associate,
Research & Evaluation
780-969-4906 Nicole.Kain@cpsa.ab.ca
Fizza Gilani, Pharmacist,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4904 Fizza.Gilani@cpsa.ab.ca
To reach our Senior Medical Advisors, please contact
Kim.Horricks-Bender@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Nigel Ashworth, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Helen Cuddihy, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Nigel Flook, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Ken Gardener, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Mark Godel, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Doreen Oneschuk, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Ernie Schuster, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Monica Wickland-Weller, Senior Medical Advisor
Name Phone Number
Email
Jim Kiddoo, Director 780-392-3123 Jim.Kiddoo@cpsa.ab.ca
Cindy Yaceyko,
Lead Business Analyst
780-392-3111
Cindy.Yaceyko@cpsa.ab.ca
Voytek Gryko,
Lead Programmer
780-392-3122 Voytek.Gryko@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Tracy Simons, Director 780-969-4983 Tracy.Simons@cpsa.ab.ca
Kasia Bradford, Accountant 780-969-4982
Kasia.Bradford@cpsa.ab.ca
Janice Romanzin-Roy,
Human Resources Advisor
780-969-4978 Janice.Romanzin-Roy@cpsa.ab.ca
Human Resource Inquiries 780-969-4977 HumanResources@cpsa.ab.ca
Accounting Inquiries  780-969-4981 Accounting@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Dr. Jeremy Beach, Assistant Registrar 780-969-4940 Jeremy.Beach@cpsa.ab.ca
Leanne Minckler,
Physician Health Advisor
 780-969-4943 Leanne.Minckler@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Sharon Barron, Director,
Professional Conduct & Chief Privacy Officer
780-969-4951 Sharon.Barron@cpsa.ab.ca
James West,
Associate Complaints Director
780-969-5017 James.West@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. John Ritchie,
Senior Medical Advisor and Associate Complaints Director
780-969-4962 John.Ritchie@cpsa.ab.ca
Marilyn Brown,
Patient Advocate
780-969-4955;
1-866-969-4955
Marilyn.Brown@cpsa.ab.ca
Rebecca Gaetz,
Patient Advocate
780-969-5016;
1-877-969-5016
Rebecca.Gaetz@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Bruce Leisen, Director 780-423-4764 Bruce.Leisen@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician Applicants & Practice Permit Returns 780-969-4924 registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Registered Physicians only 780-969-4925 memberinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Public Inquiries 780-969-4926 PublicInquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Certificates of Professional Conduct 780-969-4927 certificates@cpsa.ab.ca
Professional Corporations 780-969-4927 ProfessionalCorporations@cpsa.ab.ca
Practice Readiness Assessments (PPAP, Change in Scope of Practice, Return to Practice 780-969-4924 Registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Team Members Phone Number
Email
Dr. Trevor Theman, Registrar
Accreditation
 780-969-4969 Trevor.Theman@cpsa.ab.ca
Marian Albright, Executive Assistant 780-969-4970 Marian.Albright@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Karen Mazurek, Deputy Registrar
Continuing Competence
(includes: Physician Achievement Review, Physician Prescribing
Practices, and Infection Prevention and Control) | Triplicate Prescription Program)
780-969-4957 Karen.Mazurek@cpsa.ab.ca
Kimberley Murphy,
Executive Assistant
780-392-3109 Kimberley.Murphy@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Michael Caffaro, Assistant Registrar
Professional Conduct, Complaints Director
780-969-4971 Michael.Caffaro@cpsa.ab.ca
Lea Lacroix,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4956 Lea.Lacroix@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Susan Ulan, Assistant Registrar
Registration/Practice Permits, Provincial Physician
Assessment program
780-969-4907 Susan.Ulan@cpsa.ab.ca
Allison Porter,
Executive Assistant, Registration
 780-969-4928 Allison.Porter@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Jeremy Beach, Assistant Registrar
Physician Health Monitoring Program, Practice Conditions Monitoring, Standards of Practice
780-969-4940 Jeremy.Beach@cpsa.ab.ca
Charlene Hiemstra,
Executive Assistant, PHMP
780-969-4941 Charlene.Hiemstra@cpsa.ab.ca
Mr. David Kay, Chief Operating Officer and Assistant Registrar
Operations, Information Technology, Human Resources and eHealth |  Acting Hearings Director
Complaint Review Committee meetings and Hearings
780-969-4905 David.Kay@cpsa.ab.ca
Tina Giamberardino,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4942 Tina.Giamberardino@cpsa.ab.ca
Adele Gendron,
Hearings Director Assistant
 780-969-5015 Adele.Gendron@cpsa.ab.ca