Contact us

By email

Public inquiries: publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician members: memberinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician applicants: registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Complaints (email can not be used to file a complaint): complaints@cpsa.ab.ca
Media: Information for Media
Website comments: web@cpsa.ab.ca

By phone/fax

Main line: 780-423-4764 | Main Fax: 780-420-0651
Public Inquiries: 1-800-561-3899 (in Canada)
Complaints: 1-800-661-4689 (in Canada)
Physicians only: 1-800-320-8624 (in Alberta)

By mail

College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
2700 – 10020 100 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N3 Canada

Department Contacts

NamePhone Number
Email
Sandra Hanington, Director780-969-5012Sandra.Hanington@cpsa.ab.ca
Laurel Wilson-Perry, Accreditation Administrator780-969-5008Laurel.Wilson-Perry@cpsa.ab.ca
Liz McBride, Program Manager
Laboratory Accreditation Services
780-969-5010Liz.McBride@cpsa.ab.ca
Eve Behr, Accreditation Technical Analyst780-969-5011Eve.Behr@cpsa.ab.ca
Bev Padget, Accreditation &
Quality Systems Coordinator
780-969-5024Bev.Padget@cpsa.ab.ca
Lorie Matiowsky, Program Manager
Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Services
780-969-4997Lorie.Matiowsky@cpsa.ab.ca
Virginia Marshall, Accreditation Assistant
Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Services
780-969-4999Virginia.Marshall@cpsa.ab.ca
Leeanne Lawrence, Administration Assistant
Diagnostic Imaging & Radiation Equipment
780-969-4998Leeanne.Lawrence@cpsa.ab.ca
Arla Maier, Program Manager
Clinical Accreditation Services
780-969-5002Arla.Maier@cpsa.ab.ca
Chelsey Lockrem, Accreditation Assistant
Clinical Accreditation Services
780-969-5006Chelsey.Lockrem@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Kelly Eby, Director780-969-4973Kelly.Eby@cpsa.ab.ca
Barbara Krahn,
Communications Advisor
780-969-5020Barb.Krahn@cpsa.ab.ca
Lorie Moyles,
Communications Advisor
780-969-4976Lorie.Moyles@cpsa.ab.ca
Morgan Hrynyk,
Online and Social Media Advisor
780-969-4974Morgan.Hrynyk@cpsa.ab.ca
Marian Stuffco,
Government Relations Advisor
780-969-4989Marian.Stuffco@cpsa.ab.ca
Steve Buick,
Research and Public Policy Advisor
780-969-4961Steve.Buick@cpsa.ab.ca
Dina Baras,
Communications Coordinator
780-969-4972Dina.Baras@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Dr. Karen Mazurek, Deputy Registrar,
Continuing Competence
780-969-4957Karen.Mazurek@cpsa.ab.ca 
Kimberley Murphy, Executive Assistant780-392-3109Kimberley.Murphy@cpsa.ab.ca 
Physician Practice
Erin Anderson, Director,
Physician Practice
780-392-3102Erin.Anderson@cpsa.ab.ca 
Christine Bullen, Project Coordinator780-392-3107Christine.Bullen@cpsa.ab.ca 
Tanya Northfield, Project Manager780-969-5005Tanya.Northfield@cpsa.ab.ca 
Phong Van, Program Manager,
Group Practice Review & Multi-Source Feedback
780-969-4964Phong.Van@cpsa.ab.ca 
Jackie Dawson, Multi-Source Feedback Administrator780-969-4986Jackie.Dawson@cpsa.ab.ca 
Chantel Lavoie, Group Practice Review Administrator780-392-3101Chantel.Lavoie@cpsa.ab.ca 
Leanne McKenzie, Program Manager,
Individual Practice Review
780-969-4932Leanne.McKenzie@cpsa.ab.ca 
Sharon Ladan, Program Manager,
Individual Practice Review
780-969-4903Sharon.Ladan@cpsa.ab.ca 
Kim Horricks-Bender, Administrator,
Individual Practice Review
780-969-5023Kim.Horricks-Bender@cpsa.ab.ca
Natasha Bonnett, Administrator, Individual Practice Review780-969-4988Natasha.Bonnett@cpsa.ab.ca 
Benjamin Kung, Program Manager,
Infection Prevention & Control (IPAC)
780-969-5004Benjamin.Kung@cpsa.ab.ca
Rachel Lizee, Administrator,
Infection Prevention & Control (IPAC)
780-969-5001Rachel.Lizee@cpsa.ab.ca
Prescribing & Analytics
Ed Jess, Director,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4946Ed.Jess@cpsa.ab.ca
Michelle Lennarson, Administrative Assistant,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4944Michelle.Lennarson@cpsa.ab.ca
Kara Nordquist, Adminstrative Assistant,
Physician Prescribing Practices
780-969-4990Kara.Nordquist@cpsa.ab.ca
Fizza Gilani, Pharmacist,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4904Fizza.Gilani@cpsa.ab.ca
Janet Wright, Administrator, Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP)780-969-4937Janet.Wright@cpsa.ab.ca
Tamara Dueck, Administrative Assistant,Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP)780-969-4934Tamara.Dueck@cpsa.ab.ca
Kari Tolton, Data Entry Clerk,Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP)780-969-4922Kari.Tolton@cpsa.ab.ca
Ruby Prinsen, Data Entry Clerk,Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP)780-969-4994Ruby.Prinsen@cpsa.ab.ca
Research & Evalution
Dr. Nigel Ashworth, Senior Medical Advisor, Research & Evaluation 780-969-4929Nigel.Ashworth@cpsa.ab.ca
Nicole Kain, Research Associate,
Research & Evaluation
780-969-4906Nicole.Kain@cpsa.ab.ca
To reach our Senior Medical Advisors, please contact
Kim.Horricks-Bender@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Nigel Flook, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Mark Godel, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Terri Staniland, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Monica Wickland-Weller, Senior Medical Advisor
NamePhone Number
Email
Janice Romanzin-Roy, Human Resource Advisor780-969-4978Janice.Romanzin-Roy@cpsa.ab.ca
Laura Anthony, Human Resource Coordinator780-969-4977Laura.Anthony@cpsa.ab.ca
Human Resource InquiriesN/AHumanResources@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Jim Kiddoo, Director780-392-3123Jim.Kiddoo@cpsa.ab.ca
Cindy Yaceyko,
Lead Business Analyst
780-392-3111
Cindy.Yaceyko@cpsa.ab.ca
Voytek Gryko,
Lead Programmer
780-392-3122Voytek.Gryko@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Tracy Simons, Director780-969-4983Tracy.Simons@cpsa.ab.ca
Gladys Smecko, Senior Accountant780-969-4902Gladys.Smecko@cpsa.ab.ca
Accounting Inquiries 780-969-4981Accounting@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Dr. Jeremy Beach, Assistant Registrar780-969-4940Jeremy.Beach@cpsa.ab.ca
Leanne Minckler,
Physician Health Advisor
780-969-4943Leanne.Minckler@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Helen Cuddihy,
Senior Medical Advisor
780-392-3108Helen.Cuddihy@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Sharon Barron, Director,
Professional Conduct & Chief Privacy Officer
780-969-4951Sharon.Barron@cpsa.ab.ca
James West,
Associate Complaints Director
780-969-5017James.West@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. John Ritchie,
Senior Medical Advisor and Associate Complaints Director
780-969-4962John.Ritchie@cpsa.ab.ca
Marilyn Brown,
Patient Advocate
780-969-4955;
1-866-969-4955
Marilyn.Brown@cpsa.ab.ca
Rebecca Gaetz,
Patient Advocate
780-969-5016;
1-877-969-5016
Rebecca.Gaetz@cpsa.ab.ca
NamePhone Number
Email
Bruce Leisen, Director780-423-4764Bruce.Leisen@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician Applicants & Practice Permit Returns780-969-4924registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Registered Physicians only780-969-4925memberinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Public Inquiries780-969-4926PublicInquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Certificates of Professional Conduct780-969-4927certificates@cpsa.ab.ca
Professional Corporations780-969-4927ProfessionalCorporations@cpsa.ab.ca
Practice Readiness Assessments (PPAP, Change in Scope of Practice, Return to Practice780-969-4924Registration@cpsa.ab.ca
NameTeam MembersPhone Number
Email
Dr. Scott McLeod, Registrar, Communications, Government Relations and Public Policy Research, Standards of Practice

 

 780-969-4969Scott.McLeod@cpsa.ab.ca
Marian Albright, Executive Assistant780-969-4970Marian.Albright@cpsa.ab.ca
Chantelle Dick, Standards of Practice Coordinator780-969-4987Chantelle.Dick@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Karen Mazurek, Deputy Registrar
Continuing Competence
(includes: Physician Achievement Review, Physician Prescribing
Practices, and Infection Prevention and Control) | Triplicate Prescription Program)
780-969-4957Karen.Mazurek@cpsa.ab.ca
Kimberley Murphy,
Executive Assistant
780-392-3109Kimberley.Murphy@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Michael Caffaro, Assistant Registrar
Professional Conduct, Complaints Director
780-969-4971Michael.Caffaro@cpsa.ab.ca
Lea Lacroix,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4956Lea.Lacroix@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Susan Ulan, Assistant Registrar
Registration/Practice Permits, Provincial Physician
Assessment program
780-969-4907Susan.Ulan@cpsa.ab.ca
Allison Porter,
Executive Assistant
 780-969-4928Allison.Porter@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Jeremy Beach, Assistant Registrar
Physician Health Monitoring Program, Practice Conditions Monitoring
780-969-4940Jeremy.Beach@cpsa.ab.ca
Charlene Hiemstra,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4941Charlene.Hiemstra@cpsa.ab.ca
Mr. David Kay, Chief Operating Officer and Assistant Registrar
Operations, Information Technology, Human Resources, eHealth and Accreditation |  Hearings Director,
Complaint Review Committee meetings and Hearings
780-969-4905David.Kay@cpsa.ab.ca
Tina Giamberardino,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4942Tina.Giamberardino@cpsa.ab.ca
Adele Gendron,
Hearings Director Assistant
 780-969-5015Adele.Gendron@cpsa.ab.ca