Contact us

By email

Public inquiries: publicinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician members: memberinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician applicants: registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Complaints (email can not be used to file a complaint): complaints@cpsa.ab.ca
Media: Information for Media
Website comments: web@cpsa.ab.ca

By phone/fax

Main line: 780-423-4764 | Main Fax: 780-420-0651
Public Inquiries: 1-800-561-3899 (in Canada)
Complaints: 1-800-661-4689 (in Canada)
Physicians only: 1-800-320-8624 (in Alberta)

By mail

College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta
2700 – 10020 100 Street NW
Edmonton, AB T5J 0N3 Canada

Department Contacts

Name Phone Number
Email
Sandra Hanington, Director 780-969-5012 Sandra.Hanington@cpsa.ab.ca
Laurel Wilson-Perry, Accreditation Administrator 780-969-5008 Laurel.Wilson-Perry@cpsa.ab.ca
Liz McBride, Program Manager
Laboratory Accreditation Services
780-969-5010 Liz.McBride@cpsa.ab.ca
Eve Behr, Accreditation Technical Analyst 780-969-5011 Eve.Behr@cpsa.ab.ca
Bev Padget, Accreditation &
Quality Systems Coordinator
780-969-5024 Bev.Padget@cpsa.ab.ca
Lorie Matiowsky, Program Manager
Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Services
780-969-4997 Lorie.Matiowsky@cpsa.ab.ca
Virginia Perry, Accreditation Assistant
Diagnostic Imaging Accreditation Services
780-969-4999 Virginia.Perry@cpsa.ab.ca
Leeanne Lawrence, Administration Assistant
Diagnostic Imaging & Radiation Equipment
780-969-4998 Leeanne.Lawrence@cpsa.ab.ca
Arla Maier, Program Manager
Clinical Accreditation Services
780-969-5002 Arla.Maier@cpsa.ab.ca
Chelsey Lockrem, Accreditation Assistant
Clinical Accreditation Services
780-969-5006 Chelsey.Lockrem@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Kelly Eby, Director 780-969-4973 Kelly.Eby@cpsa.ab.ca
Donna Call,
Senior Communications Advisor
 780-969-4985 Donna.Call@cpsa.ab.ca
Barbara Krahn,
Communications Advisor
780-969-5020 Barb.Krahn@cpsa.ab.ca
Lorie Moyles,
Communications Advisor
780-969-4976 Lorie.Moyles@cpsa.ab.ca
Morgan Hrynyk,
Online and Social Media Advisor
780-969-4974 Morgan.Hrynyk@cpsa.ab.ca
Marian Stuffco,
Government Relations Advisor
780-969-4989 Marian.Stuffco@cpsa.ab.ca
Steve Buick,
Research and Public Policy Advisor
780-969-4961 Steve.Buick@cpsa.ab.ca
Dina Baras,
Communications Coordinator
780-969-4972 Dina.Baras@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Dr. Karen Mazurek, Deputy Registrar,
Continuing Competence
780-969-4957 Karen.Mazurek@cpsa.ab.ca 
Kimberley Murphy, Executive Assistant 780-392-3109 Kimberley.Murphy@cpsa.ab.ca 
Physician Practice
Erin Anderson, Director,
Physician Practice
780-392-3102 Erin.Anderson@cpsa.ab.ca 
Christine Bullen, Project Coordinator 780-392-3107 Christine.Bullen@cpsa.ab.ca 
Tanya Northfield, Project Manager 780-969-5005 Tanya.Northfield@cpsa.ab.ca 
Phong Van, Program Manager,
Group Practice Review & Multi-Source Feedback
780-969-4964 Phong.Van@cpsa.ab.ca 
Jackie Dawson, Multi-Source Feedback Administrator 780-969-4986 Jackie.Dawson@cpsa.ab.ca 
Chantel Lavoie, Group Practice Review Administrator 780-392-3101 Chantel.Lavoie@cpsa.ab.ca 
Leanne McKenzie, Program Manager,
Individual Practice Review
780-969-4932 Leanne.McKenzie@cpsa.ab.ca 
Sharon Ladan, Program Manager,
Individual Practice Review
780-969-4903 Sharon.Ladan@cpsa.ab.ca 
Kim Horricks-Bender, Administrator,
Individual Practice Review
780-969-5023 Kim.Horricks-Bender@cpsa.ab.ca
Natasha Bonnett, Administrator, Individual Practice Review 780-969-4988 Natasha.Bonnett@cpsa.ab.ca 
Benjamin Kung, Program Manager,
Infection Prevention & Control (IPAC)
780-969-5004 Benjamin.Kung@cpsa.ab.ca
Rachel Lizee, Administrator,
Infection Prevention & Control (IPAC)
780-969-5001 Rachel.Lizee@cpsa.ab.ca
Prescribing & Analytics
Ed Jess, Director,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4946 Ed.Jess@cpsa.ab.ca
Michelle Lennarson, Administrative Assistant,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4944 Michelle.Lennarson@cpsa.ab.ca
Kara Nordquist, Adminstrative Assistant,
Physician Prescribing Practices
780-969-4990 Kara.Nordquist@cpsa.ab.ca
Fizza Gilani, Pharmacist,
Prescribing & Analytics
780-969-4904 Fizza.Gilani@cpsa.ab.ca
Janet Wright, Administrator, Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP) 780-969-4937 Janet.Wright@cpsa.ab.ca
Tamara Dueck, Administrative Assistant,Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP) 780-969-4934 Tamara.Dueck@cpsa.ab.ca
Kari Tolton, Data Entry Clerk,Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP) 780-969-4922 Kari.Tolton@cpsa.ab.ca
Ruby Prinsen, Data Entry Clerk,Triplicate Prescription Program (TPP) 780-969-4994 Ruby.Prinsen@cpsa.ab.ca
Research & Evalution
Dr. Nigel Ashworth, Senior Medical Advisor, Research & Evaluation  780-969-4929 Nigel.Ashworth@cpsa.ab.ca
Nicole Kain, Research Associate,
Research & Evaluation
780-969-4906 Nicole.Kain@cpsa.ab.ca
To reach our Senior Medical Advisors, please contact
Kim.Horricks-Bender@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Nigel Flook, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Mark Godel, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Terri Staniland, Senior Medical Advisor
Dr. Monica Wickland-Weller, Senior Medical Advisor
Name Phone Number
Email
Janice Romanzin-Roy, Human Resource Advisor 780-969-4978 Janice.Romanzin-Roy@cpsa.ab.ca
Laura Anthony, Human Resource Coordinator 780-969-4977 Laura.Anthony@cpsa.ab.ca
Human Resource Inquiries N/A HumanResources@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Jim Kiddoo, Director 780-392-3123 Jim.Kiddoo@cpsa.ab.ca
Cindy Yaceyko,
Lead Business Analyst
780-392-3111
Cindy.Yaceyko@cpsa.ab.ca
Voytek Gryko,
Lead Programmer
780-392-3122 Voytek.Gryko@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Tracy Simons, Director 780-969-4983 Tracy.Simons@cpsa.ab.ca
Gladys Smecko, Senior Accountant 780-969-4902 Gladys.Smecko@cpsa.ab.ca
Accounting Inquiries  780-969-4981 Accounting@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Dr. Jeremy Beach, Assistant Registrar 780-969-4940 Jeremy.Beach@cpsa.ab.ca
Leanne Minckler,
Physician Health Advisor
780-969-4943 Leanne.Minckler@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Helen Cuddihy,
Senior Medical Advisor
780-392-3108 Helen.Cuddihy@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Sharon Barron, Director,
Professional Conduct & Chief Privacy Officer
780-969-4951 Sharon.Barron@cpsa.ab.ca
James West,
Associate Complaints Director
780-969-5017 James.West@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. John Ritchie,
Senior Medical Advisor and Associate Complaints Director
780-969-4962 John.Ritchie@cpsa.ab.ca
Marilyn Brown,
Patient Advocate
780-969-4955;
1-866-969-4955
Marilyn.Brown@cpsa.ab.ca
Rebecca Gaetz,
Patient Advocate
780-969-5016;
1-877-969-5016
Rebecca.Gaetz@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Phone Number
Email
Bruce Leisen, Director 780-423-4764 Bruce.Leisen@cpsa.ab.ca
Physician Applicants & Practice Permit Returns 780-969-4924 registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Registered Physicians only 780-969-4925 memberinquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Public Inquiries 780-969-4926 PublicInquiries@cpsa.ab.ca
Certificates of Professional Conduct 780-969-4927 certificates@cpsa.ab.ca
Professional Corporations 780-969-4927 ProfessionalCorporations@cpsa.ab.ca
Practice Readiness Assessments (PPAP, Change in Scope of Practice, Return to Practice 780-969-4924 Registration@cpsa.ab.ca
Name Team Members Phone Number
Email
Dr. Scott McLeod, Registrar, Communications, Government Relations and Public Policy Research, Standards of Practice

 

 780-969-4969 Scott.McLeod@cpsa.ab.ca
Marian Albright, Executive Assistant 780-969-4970 Marian.Albright@cpsa.ab.ca
Chantelle Brigden, Standards of Practice Coordinator 780-969-4987 Chantelle.Brigden@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Karen Mazurek, Deputy Registrar
Continuing Competence
(includes: Physician Achievement Review, Physician Prescribing
Practices, and Infection Prevention and Control) | Triplicate Prescription Program)
780-969-4957 Karen.Mazurek@cpsa.ab.ca
Kimberley Murphy,
Executive Assistant
780-392-3109 Kimberley.Murphy@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Michael Caffaro, Assistant Registrar
Professional Conduct, Complaints Director
780-969-4971 Michael.Caffaro@cpsa.ab.ca
Lea Lacroix,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4956 Lea.Lacroix@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Susan Ulan, Assistant Registrar
Registration/Practice Permits, Provincial Physician
Assessment program
780-969-4907 Susan.Ulan@cpsa.ab.ca
Allison Porter,
Executive Assistant
 780-969-4928 Allison.Porter@cpsa.ab.ca
Dr. Jeremy Beach, Assistant Registrar
Physician Health Monitoring Program, Practice Conditions Monitoring
780-969-4940 Jeremy.Beach@cpsa.ab.ca
Charlene Hiemstra,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4941 Charlene.Hiemstra@cpsa.ab.ca
Mr. David Kay, Chief Operating Officer and Assistant Registrar
Operations, Information Technology, Human Resources, eHealth and Accreditation |  Hearings Director,
Complaint Review Committee meetings and Hearings
780-969-4905 David.Kay@cpsa.ab.ca
Tina Giamberardino,
Executive Assistant
780-969-4942 Tina.Giamberardino@cpsa.ab.ca
Adele Gendron,
Hearings Director Assistant
 780-969-5015 Adele.Gendron@cpsa.ab.ca